Going oldschool with Castelvania IV for SNES.

intro
So, just a few moments ago I finished Castlevania IV, and if I hadn’t been playing on an emulator with save states, I would have gone crazy in one way or another. This game has a lot of bullshit moments, at least for me.

I haven’t really played many platform sidescrollers, or well barely none at all so my boyfriend thought I had to try this one. The last platform sidescroller I played was Donkey Kong 3, on my regular SNES, but it wasn’t nearly as hard as this.
gfs_40425_2_7So he and I sat down, handed the controller between one another, (in those cases when I got spastic for the little lethal things even though I could reload,) and before we knew it, we defeated Dracula.

The music in this game is a true masterpiece, I’ve heard many people comment on it as well, and the design is rather creative, both the graphics and details that make this game gives a really nice feel to it.

It’s fun to go back once in a while and play such old games and this one is well worth to at least play once.
Ending

One thought on “Going oldschool with Castelvania IV for SNES.

Thanks for reading, please leave a comment!