Happy (yet again) late Halloween 2016!

So, this years Halloween has come and gone, and I have to say that it was a success. We even made it into an Halloweekend and had creepy food both Saturday and Sunday.
pumporAll the food I made came out perfectly, if I can say so myself. Even though I forgot to put eyes on the small pizza mummies. You learn as you go along, right?
In the end, I ended up with a few more dishes than we really could finish. I felt so creative. Horror themed food maybe should be something I do every time I cook.

This year, my town decided that it would have a “zombie race” of sorts. You could sign up as a runner, and there were an entire course filled with different obstacles for you to get through, along with zombies that wanted your brains. You had three lives, if you managed to get through the whole thing without losing any, you were rewarded with a “survivor badge”. If you lost them all, there were an “infected badge” waiting for you. I didn’t run, but I did see that you could sign up as a zombie as well but I was to late to the party.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Also, this year I actually figured I’d hand out candy (for once) to the kids that comes by every year. But apparently kids around here has grown out of the dressing-up-phase so I refused to open. Boring kids. Thinking they can just walk up to my door with their small, greedy bags to just get candy for no effort what so ever. No way!

On top of all the epicness, instead of watching horror movies, we thought we’d play a good old horror game instead. So, we settled for the original Resident Evil for the PS1. I thought I’d post it as my Retro Weekend game, but apparently it took longer than two day to finish, (it’s longer than I thought), so that review will come up later. Overall, it is a rather intense and creepy game, so it fit perfectly. It’s actually better than I thought it’d be.

However, this year I didn’t dress up, but I did go to the “zombie race” wearing my all faithful teeth that I love so damn much. They are a really good buy and have already served me well a couple of Halloweens now, and will hopefully continue to do so.

me

Happy Halloween everybody!

3 responses to “Happy (yet again) late Halloween 2016!

  1. Pingback: Happy late (as per tradition nowadays) Halloween 2017! | I Hate Loading Screens

Thanks for reading, please leave a comment!

