What are you serving on Halloween?

halloween-05
So, Halloween is almost just around the corner, and I’m planning to do some cooking. I know I haven’t really talked about food in this blog outside the yearly Halloween posts, and then it’s seldom food mentioned there anyhow.

As I do love to cook, I have scoured the internet to find some tasty, but fitting recipes for my Halloween celebration. Most I’ve seen have been for a big party, to kiddy/candy-esque or just different creepy drinks. What I want is a spooky dinner/buffet for two, that would be perfect.

I actually found a few tips and ideas on a few sites that could be made both to a couple or a small party that is proper food rather than candy or such.

picfo0wliThe Mac-O-Lantern is a simple Mac-n-Cheese recipe, that includes ground/minced meat. It might be a bit on the cuter side but still a fun edition to the table. It can be applied to your own recipe as well.

hy6ezry

Found this on Pinterest. Credit goes to the maker.

This mummy meatloaf, covered in bacon, is something I’ve just seen pictures of around Pinterest, but it piqued my interest nonetheless. With a regular meatloaf recipe covered in bacon, this is a perfect addition to the dinner table.indexMaybe serve this meatloaf with a couple of these Boo-tatoes. Maybe make them straight on the plate or place them in the oven for a short while to get a more crispy spook.

halloween-mummy-pizza-bites-23-copy-1

Credit goes to the maker.

Another perfect thing for the table is these small mummy pizzas. Variate the topping as you like, as long as those bandages cover some of it up. Also, there is lots of other fun Halloween stuff to see on her blog as well so be sure to check it out!

I find it fun to experiment with food, and as I’m a lazy Scandinavian person, these English/American recipes most often just inspire me as I seldom follow it other than the look and/or ingredients. Mainly cause I don’t use that measure system.

On top of those recipes, I have my trusty “The Snacking Dead” cookbook that I will be looking through for any other zombielicious things to do.
photo424457981798756254
Hopefully it’ll go well, and this food will be a tasty success. I’ll post a couple of pictures later on how it went. Wish me good luck!

Thanks for reading, please leave a comment!

