Dandelion: Wishes brought to you…


So, the other day I tried this visual novel game, Dandelion: Wishes brought to you. This dating sim for girls is Korean with English translation and has an beautiful art style.

What piqued my interest the most with this game is that I was able to get a bad ending both times I played despite the fact that I showered the boys in love like in any other dating game. And the bad endings were awful! So sad and rather creepy.

If I can be bothered to play it yet again some time, I’ll probably get a walkthrough of some sort, cause I can’t really figure out what to do different, nor is the game so interesting that I wanna try it.

Overall it’s a nice game, albeit the main character is rather stereotypical and weak. I would have loved to have choices in conversations instead of her dense rambles.

2 responses to “Dandelion: Wishes brought to you…

  1. Speaking once again, I have not played many of these types of games, so I don’t have much experience to comment on with. However after watching the video, this game doesn’t feel like it might be my kind of fun πŸ™‚

    – Are there any types of games out there you don’t enjoy? (Except the obvious like Call of Duty and games like that, that aren’t really games but more drone experiences! πŸ˜› )

    Although you got both bad endings? You’ll have to keep trying, I say! Get every ending! Haha, and make sure you update us on how it goes! πŸ™‚ Let’s hope there isn’t thousands upon thousands of endings with tiny differences though. I’m all for lots of changes and endings, but the tiny differences don’t feel that significant for me sadly. Like the endings of a certain Dark Messiah; Multiple endings with VERY slight changes that really kind of didn’t change much at all…

    Looking forward to more reviews and happy gaming!

    Like

    • I do often hate pure action games, grinding games and all of that kind. But they do happen to slip in from time to time if it’s worth it.

      Yeah, I won’t play it again. It cute and fun but much to stereotypical for my taste.

      Like

Thanks for reading, please leave a comment!

