Happy (late) Halloween 2014!


I know, I know, I am doing a late post for Halloween. Thanks to me spending almost the entire weekend being sick, things wasn’t able to get out as fast as I could. Sadly, I didn’t dress up this year besides using my beloved fangs and some new lenses, but I had a beautiful “horror” dinner in its stead. It was all so beautiful and tasty and watched a few horror movie to it as well.

There were eyeballs in the water, or at least I tried to make them look like it (or something close to alien eyes maybe…?), some bloody sausage dish and tasty things with that. I got the candles idea from some place on the internet and I loved it, so I fixed them myself. We lit, what felt like, a million candles, and also decorated the table with dried chestnuts and it was beautiful.

(Sorry about the pose...)

(Sorry about the pose…)

I carved two pumpkins for this year as well, two smaller ones with a sort of a Pucca theme, maybe not that visible.

Happy Halloween!

4 responses to “Happy (late) Halloween 2014!

  1. Happy Halloween!

    I must say I enjoyed the candles and the pumpkins, really good effects with those. ๐Ÿ™‚ The pumpkins were nicely carved as well and I like the idea of decorating with chestnuts as well, they have always been a bit of a favourite of mine.

    Too bad you didn’t get to dress up this year, but the lenses gave a nice effect and it sounds like you had a good evening. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  2. Happy Halloween!! ๐Ÿ™‚ Thought something might have been up when the post was a bit late! Always usually see quite a post from you on Halloween, hope you will be feeling better soon. (Typical how it always happens on weekends like this!)

    Starting off, is sad to not see another amazing outfit from you, but those eyes and fangs are great! ๐Ÿ™‚ And don’t worry about the ‘pose’, you look good. Actually kind of fit a vampire girl pose, if thats what you were going for(?).

    Those ‘eyes’ are actually quite creepy ๐Ÿ˜ฎ Could say they are rotten human eyes? I imagine undead peoples eyes will gradually go off colour (Zombies do I think, although most of the time they’re depicted as bloodshot red or similar). The candles are great too, people need to use candles more on Halloween. Really has a different mood to just coloured lighting!

    – Were the eyes edible or just for effect? And those ‘bloody sausages’ look rather nommy, if I do say so myself!

    – I must ask too, is that a .. Raspberry/Strawberry ice cream mix sort of thingy next to the blood sausages? I want ice cream now, heh.

    D’aw, look at those Pumpkins! Like the little Pumpkin is eager to learn and the older one is like: “I gotta look after this ball of excitement…” hehe. ๐Ÿ˜€

    – Did you have an idea for what you’d dress up for Halloween this year anyway if you did?

    Didn’t do much myself this Halloween sadly, but I did manage to fit in a few horror games and a movie. Maybe next year I’ll have something bigger and better to do! ๐Ÿ™‚ I myself look forward to seeing another outfit from you at whatever time of the year!

    Nice to see you Posting again, we all get ill sometimes (Even I am at the moment)! Feel better soon and get to playing all those games on your list! ๐Ÿ™‚

    P.S.:
    “Ghosts and Goblins, Spooks Galore,
    Scary Witches at your Door.
    Jack-O-Lanterns Shining Bright,
    Wishing you a Haunting Night.”
    ~ Unknown

    Like

    • Yeah, could say that they’re rotten eyes, however think the green color it a bit off for that.
      They are edible, they’re frozen green grapes with a blueberry as an iris.

      The sauce however is not ice cream, it is a mixed dressing for the sausage and the bread.

      I didn’t have any ideas, would have probably dressed up as I did with the fangs and lenses, but with a better outfit for it.

      Like

      • Yeah good point with the green bit and oh? Hehe I do love grapes myself so I would have eaten lots of eyes ๐Ÿ˜›

        Oh it’s sauce Feel dumb now… But nice ๐Ÿ™‚ Can really show off your creativity at Halloween! Is why its a shame there was no costume this year. Maybe next!

        Ahh okay. Would have been cool to see still ๐Ÿ™‚ Now you have another year to plan and look forward to Halloween! Gotta make the outfit doubly as awesome next year hehe ๐Ÿ˜€

        Like

Thanks for reading, please leave a comment!

